APPLICATION FOR 2025 TOWN BUSINESS LICENSE

OWNERSHIP STATUS: ( ) SOLE-PROPRIETOR ( ) PARTNERSHIP ( ) CORPORATION ( ) LLC

CURRENT LICENSE HOLDER RENEWAL (yes) (no)

APPLICANT NAME:

TRADE NAME OF BUSINESS:

*CONTRACTORS, BUILDERS & DEVELOPERS, ARCHITECTS AND ENGINEERS: ALSO SEE PAGE TWO

REGISTERED AGENT NAME:

MAILING ADDRESS:

PHYISCAL ADDRESS: MAP#

PHYSICAL LOCATION OF THE BUSINESS:

PHONE: ( ) SSN or FEIN:

EMAIL:

NATURE OF BUSINESS FOR WHICH LICENSE IS APPLIED:

*TOTAL GROSS RECEIPTS AS REPORTED TO THE COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA DERIVED FROM SUCH BUSINESS DURING
THE PREVIOUS YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2024 (if not available at the time you submit the application you can provide
this when payment is sent no later than July 1, 2025) _$

*(FAILURE TO COMPLETE WILL RESULT IN MAXIMUM FEE)

FEES BASED ON GROSS RECEIPTS
PLEASE SELECT ONE
$.00 TO $100,000 $50.00
$100,001 - $300,000 $150.00
OVER $300,001 $300.00
TOTAL DUE |

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT
| HEREBY SWEAR AND AFFIRM THAT ALL INFORMATION CONTAINED ON THE ABOVE APPLICATION FOR A TOWN OF
URBANNA BUSINESS LICENSE IS TRUE AND CORRECT. | UNDERSTRAND THAT MAKING A FALSE OR FRAUDULENT
STATEMENT ON THIS APPLICATION MAY SUBJECT ME TO A PENALTY OF 25% OF THE LICENSE PROPERLY DUE, IN
ADDITION TO ANY OTHER PENALTIES THAT MAY BE IMPOSED. NOTE: IF THE APPLICANT IS (1) AN INDIVIDUAL, THIS
AFFIDAVIT MAY BE MADE BY HIM/HER, (2) A PARTNERSHIP, BY ONE OF ITS MEMBERS, OR (3) A CORPORATION, BY AN
OFFICER THEREOF HAVING KNOWLEDGE OF THE CORRECTNESS OF THE STATEMENTS MADE IN THE APPLICATION.

SIGNATURE DATE

COMPLETED APPLICATIONS FOR LICENSE RENEWAL AND

LICENSE FEES ARE DUE NO LATER THAN JULY 1, 2025

A 10% PENALTY WILL BE ADDED AFTER THAT DATE

See other side ----------- >




*CONTRACTORS, BUILDERS & DEVEOPERS, ARCHITECTS AND ENGINEERS:

License #

EXPIRATION DATE: NAIC CODE:

DATE BUSINESS BEGAN IN URBANNA:

If VA State License Number and Expiration Date are not provided then Individual Contractors, Builders
and Developers under $1,000 per contract must certify there is no requirement to have a VA state
license.

Individuals must possess a valid Tradesman License in order to waive their contractor license
requirement.

Under penalty of law, the applicant certifies that he/she ___Is/___Is Not required to have a
Commonwealth of Virginia license pursuant to Virginia Code 54.1-1111(B).

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT
| HEREBY SWEAR AND AFFIRM THAT ALL INFORMATION CONTAINED ON THE ABOVE APPLICATION FOR A TOWN OF
URBANNA BUSINESS LICENSE IS TRUE AND CORRECT. | UNDERSTRAND THAT MAKING A FALSE OR FRAUDULENT
STATEMENT ON THIS APPLICATION MAY SUBJECT ME TO A PENALTY OF 25% OF THE LICENSE PROPERLY DUE, IN
ADDITION TO ANY OTHER PENALTIES THAT MAY BE IMPOSED. NOTE: IF THE APPLICANT IS (1) AN INDIVIDUAL, THIS
AFFIDAVIT MAY BE MADE BY HIM/HER, (2) A PARTNERSHIP, BY ONE OF ITS MEMBERS, OR (3) A CORPORATION, BY AN
OFFICER THEREOF HAVING KNOWLEDGE OF THE CORRECTNESS OF THE STATEMENTS MADE IN THE APPLICATION.

SIGNATURE DATE

(Office Use Only):

DATE RECEIVED:

Zoning Approval: Date:

LICENSE NUMBER: AMOUNT PAID:




